2010 Ilocos Norte Debate Cup

February 13, 2010 at 8:21 pm | Posted in Announcements | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

The 2010 Ilocos Norte Debate Cup was a success!

Divine Word College of Laoag came out as Champion Team!

Mariano Marcos State University came out as Runner-Up!

Daryl Velasco of DWCL was awarded Best Debater!

Owen Salvador of MMSU was awarded Best Speaker!

Congratulations to all debaters!

Next year uli!


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. really? I cant believe it! How come DWCL defeated the finest university in the North? Maybe MMSU did not select the best contenders from the university.

    It was in 2007 when MMSU emerged victorious during the National Debate along with UP Diliman and University of Santo Tomas.

    Anyway, congrats to DWCL and to MMSU as well.

    • MMSU had good debaters naman. Its just that the motion in the Championship Round was favorable to DWCL.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: